top of page
Search
taiculisucpama

Learn the Secrets of Felix's Crab Soup from the Chef of Felix's Fish Camp



Seriously Jenn? How do you do it? All of your recipes are 5 star, and this one is no exception! It is FAB! Not only easy to make, but absolutely delicious. I made dungeness crab (my favorite being from San Francisco) sandwiches and had a bunch of crab left over. I made this soup with everything I already had on hand, except for the half n half, and it was better than the sandwiches! Ina used to be my go-to for new recipes, but I am thinking now it is you. Thank you for all of your work in perfecting your wonderful recipes.


easy, and quick plus delicious! I did not have sherry, dijon mustard or half and half. I used whole milk straight from the cow, had oodles of cream, a dash of regular mustard, and sprinkled some lemon juice in the finished soup. It turned out lovely, better than any restaurant soup I have tried. Thanks so much for the recipe. I think I will keep my version but I would not have attempted it without your recipe! If you can find a good local source of farm fresh milk, I suggest you try it!




felix's crab soup recipe



Hi Jenn, Thanks for sharing this recipe, I made this soup and it was delicious and liked by all. I only made 2 small changes; because I did not have any cream at hand I substituted 1% milk and because I had purchased crab in a double pack, I used one pouch, and it weighs in at 12oz (or 3/4 LB). Soup texture came out great and lots of crab flavor. My son took it to work next day and reheated it and it was great, he wants me to make it again. Oh and for the sherry i used shaoxing cooking wine, which is used in making stir fry sauces and i think is very much like a dry sherry.


All I can say is WOW! I have only made oyster stew/soup before but looked for a recipe. I could not have asked for anything better. Finished my first bowl and went back for another. Thanks from an dawg in Athens, GA!


Different types of seafood bisque are served in many fine restaurants. Crab bisque is a rich and creamy soup that makes an amazing appetizer in a small quantity. It also makes a delicious first course or is hearty enough to serve as an entrée with some crusty bread and a salad. And, this crab bisque recipe is very easy to make at home.


Many bisque styles of soups are made with the shells of the seafood that is served. And yes, this soup is made with shells of the crab. So if you are going to buy some crab legs, you may want to consider making a crab bisque with the leftover shells.


To make the crab shell stock for this crab bisque recipe, you simply place the shells in a large pot. You add some coarsely chopped onions, leeks, celery, and a few carrots. Then you fill the pot with enough water to fully cover everything and cook on low heat for several hours.


Be sure to store the leftover crab bisque in an airtight container in the fridge for up to 3 days. Reheat the soup on low in a pot on the stove. You will want to reheat this soup slowly and gently for the best results.


We love this recipe with a few changes. We use Old Bay (being from the east coast, crab and old bay go together like pb and j) instead of all the other spices and we top with a little more cheese. Sometimes we use a mixture of cheddar and guyere.


07/06/2012 - RealdealThis is the place to be on any night but Friday night is the best. Make sure you get there early if you don't have a Reservation. If you like live music then you will want to sit in the bar area. Enjoy the best food on the eastern shore, from their crab soup to the ahi tuna it's all good. See ya there


Creamy, rich, and savory crab cake sauce with a kick of spice is the best combination with any fried seafood in my opinion. This recipe will show you how to make a homemade and simple crab cake sauce in under 5 minutes! 2ff7e9595c


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page